Thank you to the Ceasefire Resolution co-sponsors, Metro Council Members Jecorey Arthur and Shameka Parrish-Wright.


The Ceasefire Resolution was co-sponsored and filed on January 29, 2024 by Metro Council Members Jecorey Arthur (District 4) and Shameka Parrish-Wright (District 3). Ceasefire resolutions at the local level such as this one have been credited with changing the minds of dozens of U.S. Congress members.

But the fight is not over. 

The Ceasefire Resolution will be debated in the coming weeks and we need Louisville citizens to pressure Metro Council to pass it. Click the button below to find the contact info for Metro Council members so you can email or call them and tell them to PASS the Ceasefire Resolution.